RSS

Who are you really?

18 Feb

This is for the trifecta challenge, the word was funk. I managed to erase enough to do 333 words exactly: the story is based in France (which could be raising the question of why they were speaking English…?) enjoy 😇

“Hello”
“Hi, what’s up?”
“Not much my dear, not much… You?” She asks with that sly look of hers.
“I’m fine, I finished school now so-”
“Yes well I noticed that, you don’t often come out when you haven’t finished”
“Well, sometimes I just pretend…”
“Ooh you naughty girl!” Says she, falsely offended of course because she doesn’t even go to school.
“I was wondering, what’s your name? You haven’t told me yet”
“Ah that is the secret of Atlantis…”
“So you won’t tell me?”
“No but feel free to find me one”
“Do you not know your name? Or are you afraid of what I’ll find if I look you up…?”
“No I just don’t really like it… and I do get paranoid so the less people know my name the better”
“Another thing you haven’t told me is why you’re here”
“Well in my defence I did only meet you three days ago”
“That little huh? It feels like an age”
“Heh you’ve even started talking like me”
“You will answer me”
“Yes ma’m! ;p
I was around when the Eiffel Tower exploded, I didn’t speak much French, rather like the majority of people there, and I became a suspect-”
“And were they right?” Arched eyebrow like The Doctor does so well.
“Yes and no…”
“Don’t speak in riddles”
She turned and smiled her peculiar smile “you know the funny thing is you’re not even scared, you’re INTRIGUED”
“A qui tu parles?” Asks a boy in my class…
“Well we’re in a funk now aren’t we precious…”

 
9 Comments

Posted by on 18 February 2014 in Banzaï, Trifecta

 

Tags: , ,

9 responses to “Who are you really?

  1. Chyina

    18 February 2014 at 12:26

    Nicely played out. You have me intrigued. 🙂

     
    • imab00kworm

      18 February 2014 at 18:31

      thank you ^^
      I had myself intrigued :p

       
  2. jannatwrites

    18 February 2014 at 18:04

    Well, I’m glad they spoke English because it would’ve taken me a while to translate it 🙂 Mysterious girl… I’d be careful around her (and would love an elaboration on the ‘yes and no’ answer to the question of whether police were right to suspect her in the explosion.)

     
    • imab00kworm

      18 February 2014 at 18:36

      ah yes I was torn between the idea of being influenced by a terrorist/criminal or having them be an imaginary friend (thus still being influenced anyway but by an imaginary person) 😉

       
    • imab00kworm

      19 February 2014 at 11:31

      I’ll add a bit about the “yes and no” for you, unfortunately with 333 words I couldn’t fit that much in 🙂

       
  3. KymmInBarcelona

    21 February 2014 at 15:38

    The Eiffel Tower exploded??? Well, of course the Doctor is there to fix it.

     
    • imab00kworm

      21 February 2014 at 20:17

      yes it exploded in the near future, I was there to help him fix it so I know 😉

       
  4. trifectawriting

    24 February 2014 at 03:40

    A mystery. You have me intrigued, as well.

     

Any thoughts?...

 
