RSS

I’ll Miss You My Love

13 Mar

At the end of time, 
Some go quietly while others chose their time:
Marking it at their highest so that in that bright light, they will be deified
And outshine the rest forever.

This is for trifecta’s brilliant departure, we had to  either write a palindrome or put one in our entry ( I got as far as “on a clove … …e volcano” before realising I was never going to actually be able to say something deep that way). I’ll miss Trifecta, because it’s awesome and now I’ll just have to get along with my boring life without being able to look forward to this… Goodbye, wish you luck in everything and anything you do, you deserve it 🙂

 
13 Comments

Posted by on 13 March 2014 in Banzaï, Trifecta

 

Tags: ,

13 responses to “I’ll Miss You My Love

  1. Christine

    13 March 2014 at 23:56

    Beautiful, beautiful tribute, and I think you hit the nail on the head. Trifecta doesn’t want to fizzle; they want to flash-bang. 🙂 I hope you’ll find some other sites to frequent – there are a bunch out there, and though none are quite like Trifecta, there are some really great, supportive writing communities.

     
    • imab00kworm

      15 March 2014 at 17:23

      maybe but it won’t be with the same people 😦
      Despite the short time I’ve been here I’m really going to miss you guys…

       
  2. KymmInBarcelona

    14 March 2014 at 00:14

    Deified! The only way to go! Aim high, bookworm!

     
    • imab00kworm

      15 March 2014 at 17:25

      Thanks!
      I wanted to try to end this with something deep and when I saw that word I knew it was the one :p

       
  3. cobourgcobbie

    14 March 2014 at 01:05

    Perfect post! You have captured the feelings of so many people with these words. Well done. Best of luck to you in a future without Trifecta.

     
    • imab00kworm

      15 March 2014 at 17:28

      Thank you so much, I’m glad you were touched by my humble words…
      Good luck to you too 🙂

       
  4. whimsygizmo

    14 March 2014 at 03:31

    Love this.

     
    • imab00kworm

      15 March 2014 at 17:29

      thanks, yours was very nice too 🙂

       
  5. TNT

    14 March 2014 at 05:19

    Don’t go quietly into that dark night. We are isolated streams, living quiet lives of desperation.

    People give Hunter S. Thompson a lot of shit for blowing his brains out. He choose: time, place, and reason. He lived the way he saw fit.

    I agree with you. Thought the piece was well structured, elegantly crafted, and had a meaningful and powerful message. Also, clean. Great work!

     
    • imab00kworm

      15 March 2014 at 17:33

      Thank you so much! That means a lot to me! I’m not half as good as most of you all of you but I do my best to try 🙂

       
  6. imab00kworm

    15 March 2014 at 17:37

    I managed to read everyone else’s entry this time and they were all amazing, a fit departure for such a great shepherds of lost sheep…
    You can read them here: http://www.trifectawritingchallenge.com/2014/03/trifextra-week-104.html

     
  7. trifectawriting

    17 March 2014 at 11:47

    Cool response to the prompt! I too tried the whole palindrome thing. I have no idea how people manage to make sense with the long ones! Thanks for linking up.

     
    • imab00kworm

      17 March 2014 at 19:41

      Thank YOU for the awesome prompt 😉

       

Any thoughts?...

 
