RSS

Ode to Trifecta (or a song for three goodbyes)

15 Mar

You are my light in the dark,
My port in a storm,
The truth in the lies.

You are a wandering shepherd:
Gathering sheep who have lost their way
Guiding them safely together.

You are the music to my song,
The paint to my brush,
The missing word for this ode

Because
Without you
The meaning leaves too
And at my feet
My unwritten poems and untold tales
Fall to ashes and dust.

Without you it is only
Comm nity
S pport
S rpassing yo rself
It doesn’t
Make
sense…

I really will miss this 😥

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 15 March 2014 in Banzaï, Trifecta

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Ode to Trifecta (or a song for three goodbyes)

  1. cheap beats by dr dre pro

    12 April 2014 at 10:33

    cheap beats by dr dre pro
    I want to to thank you for this very good read!!
    I definitely loved every bit of it. I have got you saved as
    a favorite to look at new stuff you post…

     

Any thoughts?...

 
