RSS

Last But Not Least

31 Mar

A beginning is an end
And an end is a beginning
The beginning of an end
Is the end of its beginning
What I cannot say in words
I will struggle then to paint it
All the folk that I have met
And the ones that I have not
All are coming to an end
And will find a new beginning
All the words that we have shared
All hard times we have fared
I came with you not for long
At the beginning of an ending
But I gave my heart and soul
And together all our blood
We have spilled upon these pages
Will dry and then grow old
As crimson flowers wither
Inside a finished book
While a new one is being open
Much more than 33
Here I’m breaking all the rules
And there’s nothing that can stop me
As I’m breaking free
And flying high
Away

But…
I miss you…

More than last trifecta: this may be the last link I post (unless they’re feeling too sentimental to let go just yet) I wish you all the best of luck in your beginnings and endings in life and can never thank you all enough for making me a better writer.
See ya around 😉

 
4 Comments

Posted by on 31 March 2014 in Banzaï, Trifecta

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “Last But Not Least

  1. theinnerzone

    1 April 2014 at 02:17

    Beautiful tribute 🙂

     
  2. Laura Alonso

    2 April 2014 at 13:13

    This is awesome. If you can’t break the rules on the last link up, when can you?!

     
    • imab00kworm

      2 April 2014 at 20:31

      Aye. I should have written a story that surpassed 333 words but I saw that I could never do that with a poem. I could do another one but I don’t see what else there is to say… 🙂

       

Any thoughts?...

 
