RSS

Concert for the Dead

13 Jun

It was a starless night, the sand was swirling around, showing where the Space was warped. A strange ritual was taking place. I looked up to see an orange moon rising. Music was playing loud on a stage with spotlights but there was no one around to listen and upon looking back at the sky I saw the clouds making strange shapes of a puppet, then a skull with a knife in its mouth, looking out. And through the warped Space came shapes, indescribable shapes because they would not stay still and because they couldn’t quite fit in the four dimensions: time had changed and the warps were the sign of that. I looked back at the warp I had come from, and back at the forms I saw before me. Was that what I had become?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 13 June 2014 in Banzaï

 

Tags:

Any thoughts?...

 
