RSS

DS- Announcement, thank you, and sorry

03 Oct

This post, dear reader, is going to be an announcement, a thank you, and an apology at the same time.
The announcement is that, as of yesterday, I’ve basically become the blog manager for my school’s student newspaper. In that club, the whopping 8 of us were content creators at heart, so we weren’t satisfied with the mere 4 full-fledged issues/year. The little background I’ve built here for the past five months allowed me to put a solution on the table: Make a blog, and we did.
This brings me to my second point. I have thanked you all many times in the past, and will likely continue to do so in the future, but this time is a little bit special. Today, I thank you not only for making me a better writer, but also for giving me the know-how to function WordPress, and on the Blogosphere as a whole. These skills may be more useful to me than I know.
Now, you might be wondering what I want the apology to be about. Well, the thing is, with Homework becoming increasingly hard, another blog to manage, and finals creeping in the horizon, I find myself with less time to write. Now, rest assured, I will do my best to share all my short pieces with you all as often as possible, and to read yours as well, but it won’t match the intensity of my involvement during summer break for example.
So, thank you, sorry, and see you ‘round! 😉

 
18 Comments

Posted by on 3 October 2014 in Dragonspark

 

Tags: , ,

18 responses to “DS- Announcement, thank you, and sorry

  1. zampano

    3 October 2014 at 21:22

    This sounds like an awesome opportunity! I wish you the best of luck. (: You need not apologise, just share what you can when you have time.

     
    • DragonSpark

      4 October 2014 at 11:26

      Thanks for the support. Feels good to hear! 🙂

       
  2. tnkerr

    3 October 2014 at 21:31

    Go get ’em DS!

     
  3. joetwo

    3 October 2014 at 21:31

    No need to apologise. Good luck in your endeavors.

     
    • DragonSpark

      4 October 2014 at 11:27

      Thanks, Joe. Good luck to you with your poetry, too. 🙂

       
  4. Sue Archer

    3 October 2014 at 23:25

    Great news, DS! I have the same struggles on finding time to write, no worries there. 🙂 Enjoy your school blog!

     
    • DragonSpark

      4 October 2014 at 11:27

      Thanks for the support, Sue! 😀

       
  5. Splendid Empress

    4 October 2014 at 18:39

    Good for you, DS – making your own opportunities! I wish you the best on your new venture.

     
    • DragonSpark

      6 October 2014 at 17:12

      thanks for the support. I’ll make sure to come back as often as possible! 😉

       
  6. inNateJames

    5 October 2014 at 02:37

    Um. You’re planning on sharing your school’s blog, aren’t you?

     
    • DragonSpark

      6 October 2014 at 17:15

      Nah, sorry Nate. It’s not a blog designed for the internet and many of us would rather stay relatively anonymous. Not only that, but since I’m the only one who can access the blog, ppl can’t answer comments like I do here, or use the WP profile to comment on other posts. It wouldn’t be practical…

       
  7. Natalie DeYoung

    5 October 2014 at 17:26

    Aw, good luck to you! It’s been a pleasure having you around and watching you grow. Hopefully you’ll still pop by and visit.

     
    • DragonSpark

      6 October 2014 at 17:15

      I’ll do my best. Turns out the shorter limit at the Speakeasy is a good thing after all…

       
  8. glasgowdragonfly

    5 October 2014 at 19:26

    Congrats! I have really enjoyed getting to know you over at YW! Don’t be a stranger!

     
    • DragonSpark

      6 October 2014 at 17:16

      I won’t. I’ll make sure to pop by once in a while, at least once per week…

       
  9. Silverleaf

    6 October 2014 at 11:25

    Good for you! It’s great when one experience feeds the other and I’m sure this new experience will feed your creative writing as well. I look forward to your occasional visits 🙂

     
    • DragonSpark

      6 October 2014 at 17:17

      Same goes for me, Silver. We’ve had some amazing interactions over the past few months, and I hope the next one is around the corer. 🙂

       

Any thoughts?...

 
