RSS

Losing Time

29 Oct

The clock has stopped.

There’s nothing
To wind
Me up
Again.

Time
Slowed
Down.
Until the clock
Came
To a stop.

Time
Unravelled
But its
Secrets
Stayed
Away
And the
Love
Hope
Feelings I had
Have all
Gone away.

Fix me
     If you can
           If it’s not too late for that
                 We’ll be gathering dust
                         In the corner…
Me and my broken heart.

I don’t want to
Live
With no reason left
To give
I need
Hope
To help
Kickstart…
Me and my broken heart.

I want to live
While I can
And do
What I love
And who cares
If my future
Is grey.
I just know
That I can’t
Live
Like
Clockwork
And throw
My feelings
Away

Without

Anything

To rewind me

So give my life
Colours
So I can
Keep living
And who cares
If I throw
My future
Away.

Please
Give me hope
To help
Me
Kickstart…

Me and my broken heart.

Fix me 
    If you can
          If it’s not too late for that
                  In the meantime
                        We’ll sit
                                  And wait
                          In the corner…

.Me and my broken heart. 

IMG_2691.JPG

 
8 Comments

Posted by on 29 October 2014 in Banzaï

 

Tags:

8 responses to “Losing Time

  1. zampano

    29 October 2014 at 22:58

    😮 I can’t quite figure out what to say about this except: wow. ❤

     
    • imab00kworm

      29 October 2014 at 23:10

      Sometimes that’s the best thing to hear 😀

       
  2. Sue Archer

    30 October 2014 at 01:39

    This is amazing! “We’ll be gathering dust…” I love this. 🙂

     
  3. Blake

    31 October 2014 at 19:34

    Well this is the saddest and most intimate-sounding thing I’ve read from you. I particularly liked this section –
    “Time
    Unravelled
    But its
    Secrets
    Stayed
    Away”
    It just sounds so hopeless and forlorn (which is a compliment btw)

    And hopefully you don’t see for too long in that corner, and while you’re there you maybe work on another story or poem… 🙂

     
    • imab00kworm

      31 October 2014 at 19:49

      Oh if you look well enough I’m sure you’ll find more intimate things, they’re well hidden but I’m sure you could find them ^^’
      Well it’s like my mood fluctuates, normally I’m happy but sometimes it just changes… is that what it feels like to grow up? Because if it is I’m not sure I want to…

       
      • Blake

        31 October 2014 at 20:00

        Very wise – as a general rule, growing up is best avoided at all costs! So, good luck with that. Hey Peter Pan managed it, right…

         
      • imab00kworm

        31 October 2014 at 20:02

        Yeah! Now all I need to do is find fairy dust… *showers herself with glitter* nope, not working 😉

         

Any thoughts?...

 
