RSS

Imaginary Philosophising

13 Nov

The world was not always as it was, self managed and alone in a vast expanse of lifelessness; aeons ago there had been many worlds with zealous gods looking after them, marvelling at the beauty of each different world, willing them to be always more beautiful, wonderful, exceptional…
The worlds grew in beauty and grace according to each god. There was Muspelheim, Niflheim and Helheim, Nidavellir, Svartalfheim, Jotunheim, Midgard, Alfheim, Vanaheim, and Asgard; each magnificent worlds in their own ways. But then time went on, and the worlds seemed to be less attractive than they had once been and the gods started spending less time doting on their creations. Little by little the gods drew away and the worlds were left to themselves to be destroyed, self-destruct, fall apart… Until only a few were left. The place you call Earth is one of those, a tiny flicker of the life Midgard had once been abundant of. And the god you call God or your other gods, they have existed and do exist, but they are a long way away and your prayers are but to the void where they were and left. The world is dark and lonely. But I don’t believe it is all that sad; I believe… we are not alone. 

…………………………toinfinityandbeyond……………..

A small thing I wrote for a friend who’s word was zealous.
Hope you like it 🙂

 
9 Comments

Posted by on 13 November 2014 in Banzaï, Friendly Prompts

 

9 responses to “Imaginary Philosophising

  1. Blake

    17 November 2014 at 20:17

    I don’t know if you or DS ever read comics, but did you know that Thor is a woman now…?

    Meanwhile, I thought this was really well phrased: “your prayers are but to the void where they were and left” 🙂

     
    • imab00kworm

      17 November 2014 at 22:20

      Thor is a woman? what…how? Like in Avengers 2?
      I don’t read comics but I’ve seen the Marvel films

      Thank you ^^

       
    • DragonSpark

      19 November 2014 at 00:03

      I actually do not read much comics, but I did know the whole “Woman Thor” thing. Popped up in my news feed a while back… 🙂 Glad to see you around here Blake. Been a while.

      Great post BW!

       
      • imab00kworm

        19 November 2014 at 20:16

        Thank you ^^

         
      • Blake

        19 November 2014 at 23:12

        Hi DS, well I’m not following the yeahwrite prompts lately, but I still like to catch up on your blog (blogs?) when I get the chance.

        Anyway, it’s you who isn’t blogging quite so much lately because of your blogging commitments at school, right? Hope that’s going well 🙂

         
      • DragonSpark

        19 November 2014 at 23:22

        This kind of late night chat is deja-vu 😉 Lucky you caught me, I was just reading BW’s most recent post.

        It is indeed me who has (almost) singlehandedly started my school’s student newspaper’s blog. It’s going pretty good, despite the hard work required on top of academics, not to mention other clubs. With mid term exams approaching fast, the 5ish hours of sleep I manage to snatch out of most days is both a miracle and a blessing.

        Anyhow, enough about me, myself and I, how is Feline Academy going? I popped over there recently and noticed the little changes you had made. Hope everything is going well in your personal life too. Hope you’re still the brilliant Historical fiction short writer I remember you as, and that you kept that amazingly witty style of yours.

        Well, now back to that essay I was writing XD
        See ya soon Blake, and stay awesome!

         
      • Blake

        24 November 2014 at 02:02

        Hey DS, congrats on the student newspaper’s blog! Commiserations on the 5 hours of sleep!

        Feline Alchemy is going fine, thanks. Though, from the sound of it, you might be confusing me with someone else… 😉

        And good luck with the mid terms!

         

Any thoughts?...

 
