RSS

Paint

19 Nov

“God forgot his paintbrushes all week today!”

“Why do you say that?”

“Well look! He forgot to paint the sky it’s all white!”

“oh you’re right!”

“And he forgot to make the sun shine…”

“… Maybe the sun just wasn’t meant to shine…”

“When I forget my paintbrushes I get told off and my paper is all white… Do you think God gets told off?”

“Who do you think would scold God?”

“His Mummy of course!”

“And what do you think God’s Mummy would do?”

“She would look at him in a not-very-nice way and say “naughty God! You forgot your paintbrushes again!” ”

“And what would God say?”

“He would say “sorry Mummy!” and then his Mummy would say “it’s alright, just try to remember them next time”. ”

“God has been forgetting his paintbrushes for a long time now, especially in winter. Do you think he’ll ever learn?”

“I don’t know… Maybe he’s just little for a long time? Maybe he’ll get older and stop forgetting…”

Or maybe he’ll stop painting…

“Mummy! I love painting!”

“And I hope you never stop doing what you love! Come on we’re almost home.”

 
6 Comments

Posted by on 19 November 2014 in Banzaï

 

6 responses to “Paint

  1. joetwo

    19 November 2014 at 21:51

    That is very sweet. I could picture theologians asking these exact same questions.

     
    • imab00kworm

      19 November 2014 at 21:58

      Thank you 🙂
      I like to imagine that if there is a god, they aren’t perfect because it’s impossible. So I imagine them like starting out, making mistakes and getting angry maybe but learning all along the way… ^^

       
  2. zampano

    19 November 2014 at 21:56

    This made me smile, thank you.

     
  3. DragonSpark

    19 November 2014 at 23:09

    “Or maybe he’ll stop painting…”
    “Come on we’re almost home.”
    Hmmmm… Seems kinda like those Utopian façades to Dystopia… Or am I digging too deep? Srry, this is what IB English HL does to you…

    Joke aside, great post! 🙂 Now back to Homework…

     
    • imab00kworm

      20 November 2014 at 14:15

      I don’t think you’re digging too deep… just interpreting it in your own way 🙂

       

Any thoughts?...

 
