RSS

Arc

20 Nov

The sun is warm
I’m flying free
I see birds, beautiful and graceful.
I have a clear mind
And a light heart
I can go higher!
But
It’s all downhill from here.
My heart is heavy
And my thoughts are clouded
The birds all fled here long ago.
I’m falling
And my feet are cold

…………………………………………………………………………………

How do you see this?
I see it as a soldier that’s just been blown away by a bomb or some kind of projectile and for a moment he’s free and flying until he starts to fall… But I’d be interested to know if you thought of anything different (or nothing at all).

 
4 Comments

Posted by on 20 November 2014 in Banzaï

 

4 responses to “Arc

  1. joetwo

    20 November 2014 at 22:58

    Poignant. Very well done.

     
  2. Sarah Ann

    24 November 2014 at 16:00

    I didn’t see a soldier. The opening was carefree, like the heart of a child, the second part felt weighed down with responsibility. So maybe it tells of grief, or the change from childhood to adolescence, or someone getting in to debt. This works on so many levels.

     
    • imab00kworm

      28 November 2014 at 21:11

      Thank you 🙂 that’s a nice interpretation! It’s nice to find out how other people can see this ^^

       

Any thoughts?...

 
