RSS

Dressed in Blue

14 Feb

I’m not like all the other girls
Those dressed in pink and baby blue
I disregard all high heeled shoes
And disrespect “the fashion now”

Whenever I am forced to go
Do shopping like all women do
I drag my feet, disguise my sighs
And try to cover up disgust

I’d be much happier I think
In any store that doesn’t sell
Shoes and trousers, coats and socks
T-shirts, jumpers, shirts or scarves

I stand above all jewellery
(Except for what is sparkly)
And must admit that honestly
I hate shopping, it hates me.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on 14 February 2015 in Banzaï

 

Tags:

5 responses to “Dressed in Blue

  1. zampano

    14 February 2015 at 15:59

    Online shopping best shopping! 😀

     
    • imab00kworm

      14 February 2015 at 16:03

      Not for clothes, I always have to try them on before knowing if its the right size or if I actually like it… >.<

       
  2. DragonSpark

    14 February 2015 at 22:06

    Hahaha I completely agree. Btw, BW, we’re officially 1year old! Hopefully I can write something for the aniversary of my first piece 😉

     
    • imab00kworm

      14 February 2015 at 22:40

      At first I read that like by the way, BY THE WAY and I was like oh no what have I forgotten… Then I reread ^^’
      Cool! I did get the notification but with the BAC blanc I wasn’t in the mood for writing something long and well thought out. I’ll be looking forward to reading what you write if you get around to it 🙂

       
  3. zampano

    15 February 2015 at 01:13

    Happy One Year! (:

     

Any thoughts?...

 
