RSS

Untamed

04 May

Every night I writhe in the cage that society has created for me, but sometimes part of me escapes. And on full moons I take a new untameable form and the song in my head keeps getting louder until it blurs every other sound of the night. The pounding percussion resonates through my entire body as my paws attack the ground and I run. Beside me I can feel the violent strings in the wind and the angry voices singing out all that I can’t say. The transient piano comes and goes with no strings attached. Free. All I want is to be free. My song is not a song of hatred, it is not a song of resentment, but it is not a song of love. It is a song of hope. And on some days, when the song is louder, you might see a wild look in my eyes. It’s the life raging inside of me, trying to exist.


“I was looking for a breath of a life
For a little touch of heavenly light
But all the choirs in my head sang no oh oh oh

To get a dream of life again
A little vision of the start and the end
But all the choirs in my head sang, no oh oh oh…”
– Florence and the Machine, Breath of Life

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 4 May 2015 in Banzaï

 

Any thoughts?...

 
