RSS

Rebirth

25 Sep

“We all are living in a dream
But life ain’t what it seems
Oh everything’s a mess”

Life is so short, and the longer it gets the shorter it feels. I’m just about to start the life that I have finally chosen, and yet I’m acutely aware of all the time I’ve already wasted. Looking back I realise that life is always too serious until you look over your shoulder and wonder why it all seemed so important then. I still have time to be foolish, to make mistakes, pranks, I’m still learning; but then again isn’t everyone?

I’m about to start a new phase in my life and it won’t be easy but I hope it’ll be fun! I’ll have less time to write (even though I know I haven’t been very active here lately ^^’ ). I hope I’ll be able to keep contact with my friends from last year but I know that inevitably I’ll slowly lose contact with people little by little, and it’s not because I don’t like them but I’ve always had a hard time looking forwards and remembering to look backwards. Eventually I’ll end up keeping contact with the people I hold dearest and those who may be physically closer to me. Hopefully.

It’s a new beginning and for the moment it’s looking bright and full of opportunities: I’m starting a new school and I already have a group of friends, I have an idea for where I’d like to do my internship at the end of this year and one of my new friends might follow me! I’ve changed school 4 times (this is the fifth) and I’ve never been so well integrated since the beginning or so enthusiastic about starting, I usually awaited the “back to school” moment with dread so I have a very good feeling about these next 5 years, I hope my friends can say the same thing about their schools but I know some are just going to be enduring at least the net two years, I consider myself lucky to not be in that situation because I know what it feels like. Ultimately I hope we can all find what we want to do.

This is a kind of goodbye, at least for a while, but I’ll be back, maybe not “a brand new me” like some people might like to romanticise, but an ever-evolving, ever-learning me. So I guess I’ll be a wiser me.

I would end with a nice photo of a sunrise but I don’t think I’ll stay awake that long so I’ll leave you with a song:
Dream – Imagine Dragons

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 25 September 2015 in lost things

 

2 responses to “Rebirth

  1. zampano

    26 September 2015 at 02:27

    Congratulations on the new school! I do the same thing you do: whenever I move I slowly lose contact with people I used to be close to, and slowly they disappear from my life. Never forget to be a little goofy and try to not forget us here. 🙂

     
    • Banzaï

      26 September 2015 at 08:42

      I won’t forget you! I’ll try to keep writing when I can 🙂

       

Any thoughts?...

 
